You are using an outdated browser, some site features may not function as expected. Update your browser for the best viewing experience.

slide1 slide2 slide3 slide4
"Blessed are those
who have not seen and yet have believed."

What's New

View All

Welcome to Roman Catholic Diocese of Daltonganj

The Diocese of Daltonganj was formerly part of the Ranchi Archdiocese. It was constituted as a separate diocese in 1971, and comprises the civil districts of Hazaribagh, Palamau, Garhwa, Bokaro, Chatra and Koderma. At the time of erection into a diocese, Rt. Rev. George V. Sauipn, SJ. was the First Bishop. For the better pastoral care of the faithful, on May 12, 1995 the Diocese of Hazaribagh was established with the territory taken from the Daltonganj diocese. At present the Diocese of Daltonganj comprises of the civil districts of Palamau and Garhwa.

  1. Latest News
  2. Events
  3. Resources

Photo Gallery

© 2017 All right reserved by Daltonganj Catholic Diocese.

Designed & Maintained by: